7 Wonders of the Walls: Top Wallpaper Trends to Watch Out for in 2018

The team at Murals Wallpaper share their hottest home ideas for the year ahead.

Following the release of the Pinterest Top Trends to Try in 2018 and the Pantone Colour of the Year, Murals Wallpaper share their own round up of the most exciting interior trends to take note of for the year ahead.

1. Brutalist Architecture

With the controversial demolition of the famous Robin Hood Gardens in London in December, fascination with brutalist style architecture has returned to the spotlight. Love it or hate it, it is certainly a conversation starter. Furniture supplied by BoConcept. Brutalist Architecture collection will be available to buy in January, only at muralswallpaper.com

2. Ultraviolet

New Year, new you. Reach for the stars and embrace the positive power of purple in the home with the Space collection by Murals Wallpaper. 

3. Botanicals

Bringing horticulture into the home was one of the most popular trends for 2017 and it looks set to stay in the charts for 2018. They can be just as impactful when applied to the ceiling.

4. Terrazzo

The Terrazzo trend is still enjoying popularity across the interior design world. It has such a wide appeal that it has been spotted in the trendiest of houses, as well as on home accessories such as planters and vases.

5. Wall Art

Bold statement pieces and feature walls will become a frequent feature across interior design in 2018. Murals Wallpaper offers wall art of all shapes and sizes, both for the brave and the faint hearted.

6. Marble

Undoubtedly one of the biggest success stories in interior design for 2017, marble murals will continue to offer a contemporary take on a traditional interior material in 2018. 

7. Maps

The extensive collection of map murals by Murals Wallpaper allow the whole family to indulge in wanderlust for 2018. The Children's Map collection is especially engaging for little explorers.


Product Details

UK: from £30.00 per square metre

https://www.muralswallpaper.co.uk/

Europe: from €31.00 per square metre 

https://www.muralswallpaper.com/

US: from $35.00 per square metre

https://www.muralswallpaper.com/us

Canada: from $44.00 per square metre

https://www.muralswallpaper.com/ca/

AUS: from $35.00 per square metre

https://www.muralswallpaper.com/au/

NZ: from $48.00 per square metre

https://www.muralswallpaper.com/nz/

--

Imagery in collaboration with BoConcept. Featuring the Imola Chair from BoConcept: https://www.boconcept.com/

Product samples, collaborations and commissions are available. Email hannahgilham@milexa.com with your request or proposal and they will be happy to help.

--


1. Brutalist Architecture - to be released early January 2018
2. Ultraviolet - Bright Galaxy - https://www.muralswallpaper.co.uk/shop-murals/bright-galaxy-wallpaper-wall-mural/
3. Botanicals - Tropical Palm Wallpaper -<br/>https://www.muralswallpaper.com/shop-murals/tropical-palm-wall-mural/
5. Wall Art - The Great Wave by Hokusai - https://www.muralswallpaper.co.uk/shop-murals/great-wave-kanagawa-hokusai-mural/
4. Terrazzo - Pink and Blue Terrazzo - https://www.muralswallpaper.co.uk/shop-murals/pink-and-blue-terrazzo-wall-mural/
6. Marble - Blush Pink Fade - https://www.muralswallpaper.co.uk/shop-murals/blush-pink-fade-marble-wallpaper/
7. Maps - Graph Paper Blue Map - https://www.muralswallpaper.co.uk/shop-murals/graph-paper-blue-map-wall-mural/

Contact us

Hannah Gilham

Murals Wallpaper